If the Programmer firmware must be updated, the S10 Manager software instructs you to do so. The update itself is automatic, but it erases the Programmer memory.
It is safe to let the updating process erase the pending programming tasks, as you can transfer them back to the Programmer after the update.
If the Programmer contains audit trails or programming reply messages, login to the appropriate locking systems to ensure that all reply messages are transferred into the systems (login with the token is enough, as the reply messages will be automatically transferred). Otherwise, you will lose the audit trails and/or programming reply messages, and you have to visit the locks again to get the audit trails or programming reply messages.